Before you spend your hard earned money on another fitness program or hire a personal trainer...

Ask for proof of results.

After all, results are what really matter, right?

A true fitness professional should be able to do more than just talk about the great results they can get you. The should be able to show you some of their client success stories and prove that they can deliver the results you're looking for.

If a personal trainer or boot camp fitness program can't provide this kind of concrete proof, then be careful.

I’ll just be honest and admit to a fondness for bragging about my clients. I love to talk about them and their amazing results because they are truly an inspiration to others and they are proof that my fitness formula works.

I know of no other boot camp fitness program or personal trainer in colorado springs that has more life-changing success stories and client testimonials. 

Some of the women that have benefited most from my program have been:

  • Busy Moms who need a fast, energizing workout to boot their metabolism, manage stress and increase their energy levels to keep up with their kids.
  • Military Spouses who want to get fit, toned and transform their body to surprise their husbands when they return from deployment. 
  • Busy College Students who want to have a blast getting in shape, tone up and stay fit.
  • New Moms who are tired of struggling to lose that stubborn 'baby fat' and desire to get their body back to fit in their favorite clothes again.
  • Brides who desire to look and feel their best on their wedding day and honeymoon. Overweight women of all ages and fitness levels who have tried everything and are tired of 'yo-yo' diets and boring fitness programs that don't deliver the results they promise. 
  • Teachers who are ready to look and feel better then ever and return to the school year with a renewed focus and vitality to keep up with the demands of their busy schedule.

Take a moment to check out their amazing success stories!
 

 

“I lost 20 pounds in 6 weeks!”

"Joe's Boot Camp is fantastic! I've lost 15 lbs. in 4 1/2 weeks and 20 lbs. in 6 weeks. I feel great! This is the best shape I've been in years! Thanks Joe!"

 Kalli Harding,
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"The cellulite on my thighs is disappearing!”

" just finished my 10th session and my strength and endurance is so much better, and the cellulite on my thighs is disappearing! It's the best workout because I get a personal trainer, and get to team up with other amazing women! The best of both worlds.

Traycee Chapman,
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"His program has completely transformed my body!"

"After coming home from winter break after my junior year of college I was 'squishy' and not toned. I've always been a slim girl, buy my genes were starting to get overshadowed by poor eating habits and no physical activity. I had heard about boxing being a great workout, so I looked up my options and found Joe.

After just two weeks, I already noticed my clothes fitting differently. His program has completely transformed my body. It has even transformed my wardrobe too, because I had to buy a ton of new clothes!

I went from a size 29 to 26 waist and rewarded myself with a pair of size 2 jeans. As crazy as it sounds, I had to buy some new shoes because even my feet had shed fat! Joe's workouts are always so much fun, but he leaves it in your hands to really push yourself. He gives you all of the tools that you need to achieve whatever your fitness goals are.

Besides looking lean and toned, the favorite part of this program is all of the amazing women that I've met. Everyone is so supportive and these women become your workout family!

Thanks for everything Joe!

 Emmy Nicolson,
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

“I lost my saddlebags and can see my stomach muscles again!"

"I had been living in Colorado Springs for 4 years, struggling to find something that would keep me motivated and increase my fitness level. I was carrying around some extra weight, going to the gym, but not really working all that hard, running occasionally, but not loving it.

Then I found Joe Ramirez and his Bootcamp and I was hooked. Joe works you harder and more consistently than anyone I've come across in a long long time. His encouragement and keen eye for correct form keeps everyone in class, no matter what their fitness level or physical limitations, improving strength and fitness levels while avoiding injury.

I've lost my saddlebags, can actually see my stomach muscles again, have a stronger core and have toned up considerably since starting last year. I will continue to go as long as I can. His schedule makes it possible even for this working mom to make it to class at least twice a week. This is such a great work out!

 Jennifer Toll,
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

“This is the most fun and effective program I have ever participated in."

"In late 2012, I was ready to find a program to enable me to regain strength and flexibility after months of inactivity due to spinal issues which culminated in back surgery. When my surgeon finally cleared me to get back to a gym, I looked around and found Women's Boot Camp Fitness ran by Joe Ramirez. 

Joe promised to customize the workout plan to accommodate my limitations but still challenge me. Over time, I got stronger, gained confidence, learned to trust my own body to achieve things that I formerly thought would be impossible.

Now, its been 3 years since that first day and my reason for attending WBCF has evolved from rehabilitation to the sheer joy of staying fit by being constantly challenge and never getting bored. Joe will take us through various drills and obstacle courses designed to keep things fun and competitive. I discovered the pleasure of new friendships with like minded women who motivate one another in a "non-judgement" zone. He incorporated the new fitness trends so long as they are safe for us, and likes to keep the music updated for maximum motivation!

I have been active in group fitness programs since my kids were born in the early 80's and I can honestly say this is the most fun and effective program I have ever participated in. I am slimmer, stronger and very confident that I can stay fit as I age - I am 58 now, and plan on doing this for a long time. 

Thanks Joe!

 Peg Lawson, 
Colorado Springs, CO. 

 

“I can wear a bikini again!"

"When I was admitted to the hospital to give birth to my twin girls, I weighed over 210 lbs. I lost 35 lbs immediately from the babies, but struggles to lose the rest of my 'baby' weight. I started trying to eat  better and exercise, but hit a plateau a few months into my efforts. I knew I had to do something different.

I had attended Joe's UFK classes prior to my pregnancy and knew that this is what I needed to get my body back! When I started back,  I was close to 150lbs. I have now been able to maintain my weight around 130lbs and am SO much happier with my body! I’ve lost over 4 inches in my waist and about 5 inches in my hips and thighs.

I’m a naturally self-conscious person, but my results have helped me to be more confident about myself as well as my body. My husband is very pleased with my body and I am as well! I can wear a bikini again!

I enjoy Joe’s classes because I’m pushed in a way I would never push myself at the gym. It’s a relaxed environment with a lot of support and positive energy. I can honestly say his classes have become a relief on my stress. Getting that “me” time not only helps me decompress from everyday stressors, but also aids in maintaining a positive and happy outlook! I’m not sure about all of the other mamas out there, but I need to do whatever I can to maintain my sanity. The happiness I get from the release of working out and pushing myself feels great! It really is a necessary part of my week!!

 Jessica Reedy,
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"I felt toned, strong and best of all, confident in front of the camera."

"When I first met Joe and found out about his fitness program for brides, I was about 4 months away from my wedding day and more than 20 lbs overweight.

At this time of my life, I was dealing with working full time at a high-stress job, completing my master thesis and single-handedly planning a wedding for 150+ guests.

Needless to say, the pressure was on and I barely had the time or the energy to make to my wedding-related appointments, much less to work out and eat healthy in order to feel like the "real me" again.

I had nearly given up and feared that on the most important day of my life, I would feel heavy, unconfident and disappointed in myself.

As a last resort, I gave Joe a call. Even after one conversation, I immediately felt like someone believed in me, cared about my goals and wanted to partner with me to achieve them. It felt like a weight was suddenly lifted off my shoulders and that my fitness was one less thing I would have to worry about.

As a lifelong runner, I was a little nervous at first that the workouts wouldn't measure up to what I was used to. But, I can say with sincerity, that I couldn't have been more wrong!

After one session, I was addicted. The workouts are high-intensity, team-driven and make you feel like you can conquer the world. I couldn't get enough. Joe's workouts quickly became the highlight of my day and a cornerstone in my life. I started to sleep better, feel less stressed and gain my confidence back. 

Better yet, the weight started to fall off right away. Joe helped my put together a diet plan and even sent me encouraging texts to help me stay on track. But the thing that impressed me the most was my metabolism. I felt like my body literally destroyed everything I ate. The muscle toned I had gained was making a real difference. There were even weekends where I would eat the unhealthiest of foods and drinks and I would still lose weight.

The biggest reward came in a few weeks before my wedding, when I went to try on my wedding dress for the first time since I had purchases it. It had to be taken in several inches in order to fit properly. I lost 18 lbs in about 4 months. I felt toned, strong and best of all, confident in front of the camera. Even my wedding photographer commented on how good my arms looked in my strapless dress!

On my wedding day, people said to me, "This is the most beautiful I have ever seen you look." Wow, what a compliment. My results from Joe's Boot Camp empowered my to experience my wedding day to the fullest. For the first time in a long time, I felt like my "real self" because I felt truly good about myself. 

To any bride who wants to look confident on her special day, I would say wedding planning is not easy and your wedding day can bring enough stresses of it's own. But, imaging walking down the isle, taking those once-in-a-lifetime photographs and dancing the night away feeling confident...feeling light, lean and standing strong as you experience the most important day of your life.

Joe is a trainer who really cares and will challenge your limits to help you reach your true potential. I would highly recommend giving Joe a call. I promise you, you won't regret it."

 Whitney Nolan, 25
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"I lost 8 lbs in 2 Weeks!"

"I am the "latest and greatest" stereotype. I have tried all of the fitness DVD's, gym workout and almost any program I could afford. I have invested a lot of money and energy on fitness programs that didn't deliver the "guaranteed" results they promised. In addition, I have always been a "yo-yo" dieter and have spent top dollar on weight loss plans, supplements, pills and food.

I was searching for that 'magic bullet' or pill. I did this not because I had a lot of weight to lose, jus trying to lose the last stubborn 10 pounds. I felt that it was impossible after having a baby. When I discovered Joe's program, I was looking for something fast paced, fun with individualized attention where I could see real results in my body. Well ladies, my search is over!

After finding Joe's women only boot camp, I have stumbled over everything I have ever wanted in a trainer and program. The unique combination of exercised in his program offers individualized attention, modified exercises so you can perform at your own level, intense, fun, and energetic workouts that WORK! I have lost 8 lbs in 2 weeks and 10 pounds in less than a month! I have toned up all over my body and people notice the difference. I have lost an entire pants size and am wearing clothes that I maybe could have fit in 10 years ago. Following Joe's program is simple and the classes are so fun, you'll be motivated to go! The meal plan works, you'll be motivated to stay on it. The results are so amazing."

 Cassie F.,
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"I was told it couldn't happen and it did!"

I am a full time Dental Assistant, Mom of two and an Army wife! I had never really worked out because I am always so busy and never made time for myself. But after being diagnosed with a disease,  I was placed on a heavy dose of medication that made me blow up - face, waist and all. On top of that. my husband deployed. So, I just worked and took care of my kids. I did not pay attention to how big I had gotten until I took some pictures of my girl friends and myself. I was like OMG, look at myself! 

After talking to my doctor and reading blogs from other people who have the same disease and are on the same medication as myself, all they could say is "there's no way you can lose weight on this drug. You just have to deal with it." So, one day I was online and came across Women's Boot Camp Fitness and I read the reviews and they were pretty good. I had asked a few friends to try it out with me but everybody was busy, so I said "forget it, I will try it on my own!" MAN, the first week was SO HARD I didn't want to come back. But Joe and his team where so great, so encouraging, even the other ladies were too!

I have been going to Women's Boot Camp Fitness for 3 months, twice a week now. I follow Joe's meal plan and I have seen a big change in my body! Now it is harder for me to lose the weight than most, but I have dropped some pounds and have lost 3 sizes! Mind you, I was told that it couldn't happen and IT DID! I am so happy that I found Joe's boot camp and his team. I still have a lot more work, but I know it will pay off in the end!

Thank You Women's Boot Camp Fitness!
 
Tiffany Proctor
Colorado Springs, Colorado

 

"It felt great to finally see definition in my arms!"

My wedding was quickly approaching (3 months) and my usual workout routine was not getting my any closer to my goals. My usual workouts consisted of running 2 miles, 4-5 times a week and my goals were to lose 10 pounds, tone up my body and have my dress altered in. Between full-time work, full-time school and preparing for my wedding I ran as much as I could, but some days I felt I wasn't pushing myself to run my hardest...or some days I decided my busy schedule did not have room for a run that day. I did not feel on track with my goals and holding myself 100% accountable to reach my goals was stressing me out more then before.

I considered joining a gym, bust asked myself, "Why waste more time, not to mention money, knowing that I would be facing the same accountability issue and how will I know what workouts will most benefit my body and goals?

I was slumped and knew I needed a major change. I immediately started researching boot camps in Colorado Springs. That is when I came across Women's Boot Camp Fitness. 

I read through the success stories, the class schedule, and then saw their awards for "Best of the Springs" - I was sold. I emailed Joe to discuss my complications with reaching my goals and see if he felt like I could succeed at my goals. He told me we could absolutely reach my goals - I was ecstatic! The workouts were certainly touch and sweaty, but I was able to keep pushing with the support of the trainers and the other women in the class. The accomplishment I felt after each workout kept me coming back for more, every time I left I felt a step closer to my goal and before I knew it, I could see the results coming in.

It felt great to finally see definition in my arms and hear friends tell me I needed to buy new jeans because the old ones no longer fit me. I didn't have to plan out my workout routines because the trainers already had it set up for me, I just had to show up ready to go. Joe and the other trainers were so encouraging, I felt they truly wanted me to succeed and help in every way possible, from ensuring I was working the right techniques at the right pace to proving me with a diet plan fit for my goals. I went in for my dress fitting a month and a half after starting at Women's Boot Camp Fitness.

I had to get the dress taken in form the thighs up, but I could not have been more excited! When I started, I weighed 142 lbs, the night before my wedding I weighed 128 lbs. I had a support team to keep me focused, trainers to keep me consistent, and sweat-dripping workouts - that I knew I could not fail!

Christy Sanchez
Colorado Springs, CO

 

"I have not felt this good in years!"

My husband and I took a trip last week to investigate the new area where we are moving.  I’d packed my typical clothes for business casual functions as well as jeans for the “down time” we’d have. On one particular day while I was hiking, I walked up to my husband after pulling my pants up for the one hundred forty-four thousandth time and said, “I’m going shopping this afternoon!  I can’t keep any of my pants up and my belt is on the smallest setting.”  He grinned and said, “Have fun.”  Imagine my surprise when I realized I dropped 2 sizes in 8 weeks.  What a great feeling!

When I started looking for a personal trainer, I went straight to the “Best of the Springs” to help me find someone who would get results and be the positive motivator I needed.  Joe’s program has been nothing short of that.  I hadn’t really worked out in years.  I wanted to start taking care of myself again but was honestly a bit intimidated by going to a gym.

I truly love going to Joe’s class each day.  After traveling last week, I couldn’t wait to get back to class.  He has truly created a unique experience.  The ladies in class are fun and supportive. 

The workouts are varied so that no two are exactly alike.  And the meal plan helped me structure my eating habits to maximize not just my weight loss but my ability to gain muscle strength.  I turn 40 next month and have not felt this good in years. I've lost 4 inches off my waist alone! I just wish I could take Joe’s class with me when I move!

 Patty Shaffer,
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"I'm stronger, leaner and my energy level is awesome!"

Tejae women's boot camp colorado springs success story.jpg

"I purchase exercise video after video and all the needed exercise equipment, weights, the ball, mat, the step, etc. to work out at home...only to use it a couple of times, then claim "it's boring" or "I don't have the time", when in reality, I wasn't sure my form was correct and I wasn't sure I was even making a difference, so I would give up. Maybe you've been there too?

I decided I needed to try something different, I searched online for a women's only exercise class and came across Joe's boot camp. I'm not going to lie, the first time I seen the advertisement, I said to myself, "its not for me, it would be hard, I'm not going to fit in, I have to driver over every day, gas prices are high" ect, etc. (all excuses).
Six months went by and I started searching again. I read Joe's reviews and thought surely all these women can't be making this up. What do I have to lose?? Gas prices had fallen. 

These ladies starting out just like me, some were in their 40's, overweight, or out of shape, etc.

So, I called Joe up. He listened to my struggles and encouraged me to show up for a class to see what I thought. So I did. I showed up a little nervous that I might embarrass myself, but I was there.

Into the first session, my partner noticed me struggling and encouraged me, "it's hard for everyone in the beginning. Be patient. You'll get stronger every day. You can do it, mind over matter."

That kept me going.

Joe is a great motivator (Mo-Joe) and the ladies are too, also friendly ( and funny)! Just like me, they want to get stronger and in better shape.

Joe is with us to make sure our form is correct and he will give you alternate moves if you need them. He is engaged in every session. Each session is different, we are never bored.

You never know what you're going to be doing until you show up. I love that aspect of it.

Joe wants everyone to succeed and that shows. He's patient and demonstrates the moves. Once you have the form down and a couple of sessions in, he makes sure you don't give up too soon. He applauds your efforts and inspires you to push yourself. (You're the BOSS!)

I enjoy women's boot camp so much. I'm into my 4th month and it's true, I'm stronger, leaner and my energy level is awesome!

 Tejae Floyde,
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"This was the perfect answer to my busy mom life."

Joe's timing in my fitness "life" was perfect! After my gym closed it's doors to childcare. I founds myself lost without my weekly weights and aerobics classes. I tried recreating my strength workouts in my own home, but lacked all the equipment and weights. I never got around to the aerobics part either. Joe came out with all the equipment, to my house, while my daughter was napping. I got the best 30-minute workout ever - both aerobic and strength!

I set up 2 - 3 sessions per week, at convenient times for me, and did not have to set up a "home gym" to get results. I have lost stubborn baby fat and toned my whole body in a short period of time. This was the perfect answer to my busy mom life.

 Karen Hajeck, 38
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"It's so great to begin feeling like myself again."

I joined Joe's Boot Camp after I began yet another summer unable to fit into my clothes from the previous summer. Last year, I had to buy several items of clothing to compensate for the weight I gained the year before - and here I was unable to fit into last year's "fat" clothes. 

So, I determined to stop the cycle with Joe's help. I figured it would take 2-3 months before my shorts would fit over my hips and actually zip up. To my amazement, only 4 weeks of working out with Joe accomplished my goal!

Today I tried on all the clothes I couldn't wear just a month ago - they not only fit but they look great!

I couldn't believe my eyes. Joe has saved me hundreds of dollars at the mall by avoiding the need for another summer wardrobe - that's the best money I've ever saved! I'm so encouraged - fast results are the anecdote to despair. It's so great to begin feeling like myself again. I lost 15.5 lbs and 7.25 inches! I'm looking forward to another month of boot camp and fitting into the clothes I wore 2 summers  ago - game on!!

 Jenny Ladra, 32
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"In October 2005, I decided to begin a fitness program that would include weight training. I am a skier and I thought that it would be great to work with a personal trainer in order to get my body better prepared for the fitness level required each year for skiing. I asked several people who would best do the job for me and every response was...Joe.

I hit the slopes for the first time after working with Joe for only 6 weeks. I couldn‟t believe it! I was skiing better than I had in years. In fact, when I awoke the next morning dreading the sore muscles, I found that I was fine. Not only is my body better prepared for skiing but I find that my confidence has greatly improved, too! I highly recommend Joe as a fitness trainer. He loves what he does and I love what he has done to help me better improve my fitness level.”
 

— Stephanie Wright, 50
Colorado Springs, Colorado

 

“Over the years I have worked with several personal trainers. Being uncomfortable meeting in gyms, which are crowded, noisy and sticking out like a sore thumb, I wanted to try something different. My goal has always been to lose weight, but as I've gotten older I realize the importance of building strength also. What I have found since joining Joe's boot camp is the camaraderie, challenge and working out in an environment that promotes well being and peace of mind.

I have found the success I was looking for with this program, I'm leaner and stronger in a shorter time than with all my experiences in a gym. Thanks Joe and all the gals."
 

— Donna Weick, 56
Colorado Springs, Colorado

 

"Several years ago I was involved in a serious skiing accident that involved 2 years of physical therapy. Since that time I have been a devoted gym club member, but as I have gotten closer to my 50 years I am watching in horror as my weight climbs and my energy level decrease no matter how long I workout at the gym. I have tried personal trainers, but their motivation last only for the time of the one hour session. I read about Joe's boot camp in the Gazette, and mulled over the idea for a long time.

When a friend mentioned to me that I looked like I put on weight, "but you still look good heavier", I knew I had to make a change. Boot camp with the other women has been fun, and that has made all the difference to my commitment. Sessions are outside and it feels good to breath the clean air as we huff and puff. The sessions are always different but continue to work the necessary areas. We encourage, laugh, groan, protest, threaten mutiny, and celebrate our accomplishments. I am looking forward to my first triathlon and my energy level has increased, my weight is coming down, and I am bursting with confidence and excitement. I feel strong. Thanks Joe!"

 — Maria Martinez, 49
D11 Teacher Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs 

 

“If I can do this.....anyone can do this. I wasn't sure what Joe and his staff could do with me and for me and I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to handle the program or that I would fail....again.

I am almost 45. I have been overweight for the last 17 years. I have asthma. I have arthritis in my left knee. Both of my hips hurt every day. I broke my wrist ten years ago and as a result of the pins that they used to set my wrist, it is now a little crooked. That causes wrist, elbow and shoulder pain if I do the wrong move or lift too much weight.

Did I happen to mention that I have been dealing with chronic fatigue for the last ten years? Every day I wake up more tired than when I went to bed the night before. If Joe's boot camp were too hard for anyone, it would be me. But here I am boot camp!

Joe and his staff make boot camp a doable challenge for all women. All sizes, all shapes, all fitness levels and all ages. In my group of twelve we have several ranges of fitness and ages and all twelve of us walk away from every boot camp workout challenged, in just a few weeks my clothes are starting to fit different, better. Two weeks after I started Joe's boot camp one of the trainers at my gym told me that he could tell I had been losing weight! WOOHOO!!! I had been stuck on a plateau for the last 9 months. Lose 5 pounds, gain 5 pounds, lose 5, and gain 5. I worked out at the gym harder and longer, but my clothes were still tighter and tighter.

Joe is committed to helping women like me succeed in life. It is not just a job or a business for him. He really cares. He cares enough to push you when you don't want to be pushed. He cares enough to encourage you when you want to quit, and he cares enough to get in there and do the work with you when you need that too.

Then there are the other women. I have to tell you I have never had so much fun working out in my life!! There is no pressure or competition; we are all there for the same reason. We want more and better for our life than what we have had. So we all work together and we laugh together. All of that equals success.

If you are overweight like I am, Joe will help you lose weight and inches. If you are weak and out of shape he will help you become strong and fit. If you are tired all the time, Joe will help you find your energy again. If you are already strong and fit and have enough energy Joe will help you to become stronger, fitter and even give you more energy. Nobody who really gives Joe's program a chance can lose. It doesn't matter where you are at in your journey to health and fitness, start with Joe and you will get where you want to go”.

— Beth Connell, 45
Colorado Springs, Colorado

“I believe in your program!"
 

"I just wanted to take this time to thank you.  Thank you for your awesome program and your support.  I started because I was sick and tired of just thinking about losing weight and only gaining.  Since beginning your classes, I have seen tremendous changes, not just to my body but to my attitude as well.  I love working out now.  I also appreciate the support that you have provided. 

I remember the first time I called you. I told you that I was going to be turning 50 in ten months and I wanted to be in the best shape I possibly could be by my birthday.  You were excited about the challenge and told me that I could be there long before that date but I wanted to give myself time, probably because I didn’t believe in myself. But, you did Joe.

I showed up for that first class and let me tell you - I found out just how of shape and weak I had become. The workout was hard and I was super tired afterward, but not only were you supportive, but so were all of the ladies. There was a day that we worked core and abs and I was so disappointed in myself because I could hardly do the workout that I got in my car and cried. I couldn't believe how far I had let myself go.

The other thing I wanted to mention is how I have become addicted to this class. I love the ladies and I love your support. Like I said, I look forward to my workouts and as the time has gone by they have become easier. Let me tell you, my first week or so I was very tired every night from them, but now I feel energized!

The last thing I want to mention is my cellulite. Before I started your program, I had to wear a girdle under many of my pants just to smooth it out (it's embarrassing, but it's the truth). After just 4 1/2 weeks I no longer had to wear that girdle and as a matter of fact, those darn pants don't even fit anymore. I have become so strong in a very short period of time. 

I saw tremendous changes, I lost 12 lbs in 4 1/2 weeks, went from a size 14 to size 12 and lost inches all over my body. In 9 weeks, I was down 17 lbs wearing a size 10 and able to wear clothes I haven't been able to wear in years. As of today, I am now down to a size 4/6 and in the best shape of my life.

To sum this up, I just want to thank you again. Thank you for believing in me, for supporting me, for motivating me and spending time working on my form so that I can achieve maximum results. I believe in your program and I believe in you.

 Lorrie Gomez, 50
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

“Thank you for motivating me!"

I moved to Colorado Springs to make life more calm and relaxed. I thought it was a good idea to join a place that could better my health and help me feel good about myself. I couldn't lose any weight in almost 5 years struggling with hypothyroidism and I had no motivation or energy to do anything. I thought that I was already past my age to workout but I realized that we're never to old, so I decided to call a place that caught my attention.

I read a lot of stories that caught my eye. I'm very happy and proud to say that this is the place to be for motivation and reach any goal if you want to feel good and look better. 

In 8 weeks I lost 13 pounds and 2 sizes. I could say that I'm very proud of myself and I want to tell the best trainer in Colorado springs THANK YOU for motivating me to make sure that I needed to be there every day and that I could do it! Joe makes sure that you make it to your goal. SO MY MESSAGE IS YOU COULD DO IT TOO! If you feel down because you're overweight and don't have anyone to motivate you and you want to change how you look or feel, come and join Joe's Women Only Boot Camp!"

 Doris Rodriguez, 47
Colorado Springs, CO.

"I toned and tightened my body while losing 55 lbs.!"

"I started working out with Joe in June 2007 because I knew I needed to do more than walk or run. I was getting more and more out of shape and wasn't going to fix that on my own.

Little did I know that, over the years, Women's Boot Camp would also help me cope with numerous stressful family problems. Through a lot of that time, unfortunately, while I continued to workout, the situations in my life caused me to miss blocks of time at boot camp. As a result of not working out as much as I'd have like, and the stress of dealing with all of the things going on in my life, including having to move my mother into our home from another state at the end of her life, I gained 15-20 pounds. In the fall of 2011, life settled down, and I decided it was time to pay attention to me. In addition to being able to go back to a solid workout schedule, I joined Weight Watchers, because I knew I needed help in that area too.

Over the course of 6 1/2 months, I toned and tightened my body while losing 55 lbs.! I've lost a total of 40.5 inches, 12.8% body fat and went from wearing a tight size 14 to a very comfortable size 4.
 

The support I received from the other campers through the process and the support I still receive was and is incredible. Most new members don't believe I lost that much until Joe shows them my "before" and "after" pictures! When I had lost about half of the weight, a neighbor, who I hadn't seen during that winter, was sitting a few pews behind my husband and me at church one day. She spend most of the time there trying to figure out who the woman was sitting with my husband and holding his hand! She figured it out when we turned to leave church and was SO embarrassed - and so complimentary of my progress! My husband and sons are proud of the way I look and tell me their friends have commented on how great I look. Many people I meet now don't believe me when I tell them what I've done. I love it!!!

I like the way I look and feel now. I can keep up with a hectic schedule and my 5 year old grandson. I know I can keep this up and have no intention of letting my weight get out of control again or stopping my workouts with Joe. Thanks for your help, support and encouragement through all of this, Joe. You're stuck with me at Boot Camp!

 Melissa Anderson,
Colorado Springs

 

“If I can do it, so can you!”

I'm a 42 year old mother of three (all c-sections) who had been told I look good 'for my age'. I didn't want to just 'look good' for my age, I wanted to look great...for a younger age! The truth is, that I didn't even feel I looked good at all. I knew about the fat that was lurking under my clothing. I tried to hide it with baggy, long shirts. But, ultimately, I took off my clothing and looked in the mirror and saw how out of shape I had become. I tried a cleanse and lost weight, but my body was still flabby and I just couldn't maintain the liquid diet needed to retain my weight loss. I finally decided that I didn't want to be ordinary anymore. After looking online, I found Joe's boot camp for Women.

After joining, I gained an instant for exercise. The ladies I workout with are fun, amazing and inspiring. I look forward to starting my day working out with them and watching their progress along with my own. We work hard but always have time for a laugh which makes the time go by even faster. One of the great things about Joe's Boot Camp is that even though there are other ladies in the class, you still receive personal attention. Your workout is what you need. Joe will modify any exercise based on the needs of each person. He checks your form to make sure you are getting optimal results from each exercise. Joe cared about your progress and will help  you not just with your fitness goals, but with your nutrition as well. All in all, it is personal training in a fun, group environment with the camaraderie of other ladies with an ever-changing, fun-filled workout. 

As for my results, I have lost over 10% body fat and I no longer dread trying on clothing...I actually really enjoy it now. I can wear anything in my closet, but some things are now too big. I went from wearing a tight size 6/7 to a nice fitting 2/3. 

After having three c-sections, I never thought I would see an actual stomach muscle. I was sure I would have that 'muffin top' forever. It is a great feeling to have my pants be too big around the waist. I even needed smaller belts! I ordered a bikini online and had to return it and exchange it from a small to an x-small!

For the first time in my life, I don't want to lose any weight. I will continue to tone and strengthen my body with exercise and nutrition and the greatest trainer, Joe. I want to continue to improve my overall health and increase my strength and stamina.

 Kimberly Doty, 42
Colorado Springs, CO

 

"This is exactly what I needed to jump start my fitness goals!"

After having my second baby, my body was not bouncing back like it had previously done. I was tired, self conscience and unmotivated.

About 6 weeks after my son was born, I came across Joe's Women Only Boot Camp. It was exactly what I needed to jump start my fitness goals. I fell in love with the program. The workouts were never the same and I was feeling better than ever. After only 1 month, I was down a pants size and I was energized and motivated to keep going. I transitioned into another class offered by Joe and his team called Ultimate Fitness Kickboxing (UFK). The workouts continued to be challenging and always changing, not to mention fun!

After only 4 weeks of UFK, I was in my favorite pair of jeans again, which I wore before my first pregnancy. My body was more toned than before I got pregnant and the inches just kept coming off. I am no longer tired, self conscience or unmotivated. I feel empowered - like I could do anything! I ran my first 5k obstacle course because of these classes. 5 months later I’m still doing UFK and still improving all the time. I haven’t even plateaued! 

As a stay-at-home mommy, this is exactly what I needed. I look forward to each and every workout with Joe and his team. It keeps me energized and in great shape to keep up with my kids. Most importantly, I feel like me again!

 Shebli Huston
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"The muffin-top that I'd hide with long shirts isn't there anymore!"

"I'm 34 years old. I have two boys, a one year old and a four year old. After having my second baby losing the excess weight around my waist and thighs seemed impossible. I was always the "skinny" girl. I was a runner. Weight was never my issue. I ate what I wanted and I could still fit in my jeans...UNTIL I HAD KIDS!

I began running again after my doctor approved my to workout and after a year I still hadn't lost the weight. I'm a member of expensive gym, I took classes, I had even paid for personal trainers. I ran at least 15 miles a week. All that alone should have dropped the pounds...at least I though.

It didn't. Nothing was working for me and I was frustrated. A year of lost time with my babies, to workout. and for what?

Nothing.

I wanted to fit back into my pre-pregnancy clothes again. So, I joined Joe's Boot Camp with the recommendation from a friend. I have trusted his program to transform my body. After just 4 weeks I felt stronger, my skin looked better and I could keep up with his class. 

The muffin-top that I'd hide with long shirts isn't there anymore! I feel like I can finally keep up with my kids without being completely winded and I'm not exhausted after every meal. I feel like Joe has not only been a great personal trainer, but a friend. He's been a teacher, showing me the perfect form in every one of my movements and provided me with cooking and lifestyle advice. 

Joe made me accountable, along with the wonderful team of women in my class and has given me hope again. I've increased lean muscle to keep me burning even more fat. I actually see muscles in my arms and legs now. 

I can't thank Joe enough! Just him believing in me has given me the motivation to succeed!

I’m back in my size 25 waist / size 0 jeans! I’m now going back through my clothes I thought I’d never fit in again. I wear short, sleeveless shirts because my arms are toned and the muffin-top is gone. 

I’m busy.I have a desk job.I have kids that need a lot of attention.I have crazy sleepless nights with a teething baby. If I can do this you can too! Seriously, every minute of my day is busy so this is not impossible. If you want it bad enough, go see Joe and write your own success story!"

 Nikki Reichert, 
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"I finally got my body back!"

"I had gained 98 pounds of baby weight during my pregnancy. I felt tired, unmotivated and hungry all the time. I had tried dieting and even exercising to lose the weight I had gained. It didn't work...I'd lose a little, then gain it back. I'd go to the gym, but get bored doing the same thing over and over and not get results.

My weight was taking its toll on me and I knew I had to do something about it. I did some research on Google and discovered Joe Ramirez...I have lost over 10% body fat, 31 1/2 inches and have gone from a size 14 to a size 6. I have more energy to play with my kids. I feel like I can accomplish more and I'm proud of my body again!

Patti Rogers, 29
Colorado Springs, Colorado

 

"I was comfortable wearing a bikini in Mexico!"

"I have always been an active person, running, hiking, biking and going to the gym for spinning and weights. Even with all that activity, I continued to struggle with losing the lat 10-15 lbs.

In January 2011, I suddenly was afflicted with a medical condition that greatly impeded my physical abilities temporarily. I lost my stamina, muscle tone and strength. After about 8 months, I decided I needed to get back what was taken from me. I realized that going back to the gym was not going to get me to the level I needed to be at and started to research local boot camps. There was one website that looked interesting and after reading the testimonials, I called Joe. 

In October 2011, I started my first session. I was pretty defeated because I was unable to perform at the pre-condition level I was used to. It probably took me 9-10 classes before I realized I was not going to die but that I was actually getting better!

A few months later, I had reached my weight loss goal and was comfortable wearing a bikini in Mexico! I continue to attend classes because it helps to keep me at a fitness level I am comfortable with. An added bonus is the camaraderie and friendships I have created at WBCF. It's a great group of women, who continually lift me up. 

Joe puts on a great program that encompasses all major body groups, working on flexibility, strength and cardio. Joe and his team keep me from getting bored, always pushing me and help to decrease chances of injury. It's become a great part of my life!

— Karen Rupprecht,
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"I'm Happy Again!"

"I was carrying groceries into the house, bags in each arm. By the time I got through the door, I was walking with my feet more than shoulder width apart trying to keep my jeans up. They were sliding down my hips. My Dad who was in town for a visit was sitting at the dining room table. "Look away Dad, look away!" was all I could get out hoping not to de-pants myself right in front of him. 

My Dad, being a little hard of hearing immediately popped his head up to see what I was yelling about. Fortunately, I managed to get the groceries on the counter before my Dad comprehended what was happening!

In August, I set out to find a personal trainer. I had been a stay at home mom for the past 20 years. As most moms are familiar with, I too gave my all to my family. So much so that when the storms of life came 2 years ago, I had nothing left to give. My husband, kids and my body paid the toll.

There are so many reasons for getting in shape and making the decision to seek out Joe's program. First, I knew I wanted to take care of myself and knew I didn't know how to do it on my own. Second, the kids are almost grown and in 3 years it will just be my husband and I living together. He has always been in great shape and I want to keep up with him. Third (which is probably the most urgent motivator), we are celebrating our 20th anniversary. We have already booked a cruise in the Caribbean and I am going to look GREAT! I am happy again.

 Needra Kruse, 
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"I feel and look better than before I had my kids!"

"I was a 43-year old mother of 3. I was soft, tired, and felt...dumpy. I was running and lifting on my own, but was not seeing any changes in my body or my energy level.  I was getting nowhere in my workouts and needed a boost. It was time to make myself a higher priority in my life. Joe taught me how to workout for maximum efficiency. He made sure I was lifting with correct form and how to do the exercises correctly (I had been doing almost every one wrong).

He instructed me on proper nutrition. I soon started to see and feel REAL RESULTS...those sculpted arms started to show!  My body fat has dropped from 25% to 14.5% and I have lost 4 sizes. I am now 45 years old and look and feel better than before I had my kids!

  Pam M., 45
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"I lost 10 pounds in the first week!"

I have been going to Women’s Boot Camp Fitness for 2 months now and have seen some dramatic, unbelievable changes! I have always thought I was “pretty healthy”. I have always maintained a healthy weight, tried to eat healthy, exercised when I could and took my vitamins. Seeing my efforts, people would always say, “You’re so slim and fit, why are you so worried?” Well, health is not just what you see on the outside, but perhaps more importantly what’s going on inside. My problem was I could never get my high cholesterol under control, no matter what I tried. My cholesterol has been high ever since I first got it tested, over 15 years ago. It has always been between 232 and 245. Total cholesterol should be below 200. With my Dad having an early heart attack and bypass surgery, that put me at high risk. After threatening for many years, my doctor finally said I had to go on a statin drug. I had a bad reaction to it so, I pleaded for one last time to let me try on my own before going through the many drugs to see which one I could tolerate.

I saw an promotion for Joe’s Boot Camp and decided to try it. I did the "Fat Flush" Meal Plan to jump start my “real” healthy diet and try to eliminate the unhealthy cravings as I always had quite the sweet tooth.  Well, I lost 10 pounds in the first week! While weight loss wasn’t my goal, I knew I was on to something. I continued with a drastic change in my diet following all the tips from the phase I and II meal plans Joe provided. I was going to boot camp 3x/week, following my healthy eating plan and I was taking a cholesterol supplement.

My energy increase is amazing, I can notice a change in my muscle tone, and I feel so much stronger! I am feeling so much better and my crazy sugar cravings are gone! But the best news of all was the call from the nurse that my cholesterol has dropped from 245 to 180!!! I have never been able to do this! My HDL “good” cholesterol that has never been higher than 69, jumped to 83! HDL is directly related to exercise and protects against a high LDL “bad” cholesterol level. My LDL, directly related to diet, was as high as 147 – it dropped to 89!!! My total ratio now puts me at low risk for heart disease, something I’ve been waiting to hear for years! No statin drugs for me!

Thanks Joe, and Women’s Boot Camp Fitness – I couldn’t have done it without you!!!

 Gina Middleton, 45
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"I am so much happier, healthier and I have so much fun in boot camp!"

I was involved in a motorcycle accident that led me to gain a lot of weight, knee surgery and an inactive, unhealthy lifestyle. I was in rehab for a long time after surgery and had to re-learn how to walk. I joined weight watchers to help me lose the weight I had put on and it helped me to get on the path of living a healthy lifestyle. The only thing missing from weight watchers was an exercise program designed for women that would aid in weight loss and fat reduction.

I found Joe’s boot camp online and signed up. I have now been doing Joe’s boot camp for 5 months and I am completely addicted! I have met amazing women and my energy level has increased tenfold. I have had fantastic results in every way possible, for instance: I used to be out of breath after running one lap around the track, this year I ran the Bolder Boulder. I used to take 5 anti-inflammatory pills every day for my knee pain/swelling, now my knee is strong enough that it doesn’t swell up and hurt.

When I first started boot camp, I couldn’t even do 1 push up, now I can do 20 real push ups, not on my knees! The last time I bought a skirt at JC Penny, it was 4 sizes bigger then the one I bought last week, two of those sizes were thanks to weight watchers and two of those sizes were thanks to Joe’s boot camp. I used to be hooked on shopping for shoes, purses and jewelry because those were the only sizes I could handle looking at, now I like to shop for jeans. I saw my orthopedic surgeon, the last time I saw him I was 25 pounds heavier and barely mobile.

The best result I have received since joining boot camp is the fact that I am so much happier, healthier and I have so much fun in boot camp! Joe is the best personal trainer I could ever ask for, he is knowledgeable, smart, fun, motivating and his boot camp has brought exercise back into my life. I love Joe’s boot camp and it is the perfect exercise program!

Holly Price
Colorado Springs, CO

 

"If you are a military spouse, you know that no matter how many deployments you go through, they never get any easier. When my husband gave me the news he was deploying again, I started getting very anxious and stressed.

As the date of the deployment approached, I had dizzy spells and my body weight was fluctuating a lot and I became increasingly unhappy with my body figure. The amount of pressure I felt once my husband deployed was almost unbearable. You also know that you cannot show your weaknesses to your spouse and children and soon enough you feel pretty exhausted trying to be everyone’s “wonder woman.”

Every military spouse and busy mom knows how exhausting it can be trying to get the work of two done every day, never taking time for yourself. I had reached that point in which I was so stressed that it was taking a toll on my health, tears were just flowing down no matter where I was, but never in front of the kids…and the reflection I was seeing in the mirror almost disgusted me. At some point, I realized that I needed to do something about the way I was feeling but I figured I didn’t have time to add yet another activity to my already busy day of a full-time college student and mother. However, I pushed myself to at least try by setting small goals.

My first goal was to get in shape, not only to change what I was seeing in the mirror, but also to surprise my husband once I would see him again. I don’t like sports and I find the gym too boring and, thus, can never stick to a routine. I needed something that would allow me to relieve stress while enjoying myself. When I read about Joe’s kickboxing classes, I thought that was worth a try. Who knew that I would soon enough become so addicted to it that I would be willing to wake up at 5:00 am just to fit it into my busy day! Not only was working out and punching the heavy bag and dummy helping to reduce my stress level, but the camaraderie that was formed among a few amazing women became very motivating. We cheer on, push, and support each one another because we truly want to see each other succeed.

The changes I observed also helped me to stay motivated. I didn’t have a lot of weight to lose, but I noticed changes in my body figure as I became more slender, toned, and fit overall. I slowly started looking in the mirror at an image that wasn’t disgusting me anymore. I was happy with what I saw. My body weight finally stabilized and the episodes of dizziness disappeared. In general, even if I was completely exhausted, I strangely felt good every time I went home after my workout session. It was knowing that I would feel better, I would look better, and I would release all my frustrations that kept me going and, after ten months, the workouts are still motivating me to get up early in the morning.

My husband’s deployment is coming to an end and I can’t wait to see what he thinks of my new body. He already had a sneak peak during the last R&R … I will never forget the smile on my Husband's face as we were finally walking into each other’s arms, his big hug, and then the whispered “you’ve got muscles” ;-)

Thank you Joe and all my amazing workout buddies!

— Gina Di Napoli-Davis,
Colorado Springs

"Trying to lose pregnancy weight is hard enough, but when the gym classes and the same old treadmill routine no longer were producing results, I knew I had to try something new. I decided to join Women's Boot Camp when my daily workouts at the gym became boring and cumbersome and I started to lose the motivation I once had.

Since working out at Joe's Boot Camp, I have not only been shedding more pounds, but have also gained more muscle tone and have TONS more energy. I lost 10.75 inches and 3 % body fat in my first 4 weeks.  It was the GREATEST feeling in the world walking through the mall and be able to go into my favorite stores and try on non-maternity clothes...it was a real confidence booster. And, most importantly, no two workouts are ever the same. The boot camp workouts have given me the confidence to try more non-traditional and fun ways to do my workouts. The atmosphere is FUN because you have a small group of women in the same situation and I found that this program was not intimidating like the gym sometimes can be. Also, Joe uses tools and exercises that I can easily do at home, so really - there is no need to have a gym membership anymore."

 Tracy Wright, 32
Colorado Springs Colorado

 

“I have been an athlete during my entire life and very active. As a single mom for years, my children came first. Once my boys were settled in college, I began to focus more on my overall health. A gift to myself on my birthday, I made a commitment to reshape myself. Goals encompassed nutrition, muscle tone, strength and endurance.

At age 47, I wanted to be my best in body, mind and spirit as I continued to mature in life. Joe was my catalyst through his teaching and motivation. He provided new programs and challenged me to new levels each week. And it paid off! I reached 16% body fat and leg pressed 360. I became stronger and healthier than ever. I had worked with other trainers, however, never experienced these results. Working with Joe has been one of the best investments of my life!”

Robin Roth, 48
Executive Assistant

 

“After having a job that was basically sedentary 95% of the time for seven years, I put on several pounds of weight and became physically unfit which bothered me a great deal. In February of 2002 I was involved in a car accident that injured my back, neck, and ribs. As a result of this accident I received chiropractic care and needed strength training.

“My chiropractor advised me to join a gym to do resistance strength training to help with my injuries. I signed up for a once a week training session for 12 weeks with Joe as my fitness trainer. At the start of training I was 51 years old, 5' 1" tall and weighed 144 lbs. and wore women sizes 10-12. As the weeks progressed I started to lose weight. At the end of nine weeks I had lost 10 lbs. weighing 134 lbs. I was so much stronger and all around more fit.

To my delight, my clothes were becoming so large on me that bagged them up and donated them on to Goodwill. I'm now wearing sizes 6-8.

“I absolutely love picking the small sizes off the clothing racks. I have lost approximately 8 or more inches of fat and gained muscle leanness which has made a huge difference in my appearance and the way clothing now fits. People have commented that they have seen a big difference in my appearance over the weeks. I'm looking forward to continuing the weight loss and fitness program that has made my life feel so rewarding. I have been feeling so good about myself and have become a much healthier person in the process. Joe has given me valuable tools to maintain fitness and good health through his specially designed training and nutritional program.”

 — Marian Williams, 52
Colorado Springs, CO.

 

"Being 45, a wife, mother of three and a business owner, time was something I could never find for myself. I tried several at home fitness venues (equipment, exercise videos, etc) but was constantly interrupted by my kids, the phone, chores or just life in general.

Each week I feel myself getting stronger and feel the true benefit of boot camp is the camaraderie of the team. The motivation becomes more than working out, you go because you don't want to let the team, Joe or ultimately yourself down. This keeps you in the game. I highly recommend this to others like me who found excuses for ten years not to exercise. Joe is a wealth of knowledge and a great motivator. It's awesome; just try it, its time to investment in yourself.

 — Eileen Wayne, 31
 Colorado Springs, Colorado 

 
 
Voted best personal trainer 2010 Gold Winner

Voted best personal trainer 2010
Gold Winner

voted best personal trainer 2011 gold Winner

voted best personal trainer 2011
gold Winner

Voted Best Personal Trainer 2013 Gold Winner

Voted Best Personal Trainer 2013
Gold Winner

Voted best personal trainer 2014 gold Winner

Voted best personal trainer 2014
gold Winner

voted best personal trainer 2015 Gold Winner

voted best personal trainer 2015
Gold Winner

voted best personal trainer 2016 Gold winner

voted best personal trainer 2016
Gold winner